top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Rankin

A week and a half...that's it

Today officially marks a week and a half until I get on a plane and head back to America, and I don't know if I am more excited to see my family and friends or eat Chick-fil-a...I'm joking, I am definitely ready to see my family and friends more. The Chick-fil-a is just an extra plus about being back. The past few days have been good, the kids have been great, and the relationships between me and the kids have been growing stronger and stronger with each passing day. This next week and a half is going to begin getting harder and harder for me, just because I know that with each day that passes I will be getting closer and closer to me getting on a plane headed back home, not being able to hang out with them everyday. The past couple of days some of the kids have opened up to me more, and made me laugh harder than ever, they have even began to trick me and tell me something then a few minutes later bust out laughing because they can't hold the secret in any longer. I honestly can't ask for days better than that. I know I have said many times that this country holds a special place in my heart, but these kids hold a special place in my heart too. The eight million hugs and kisses I have received this summer is a much better gift than anything I could have ever asked for. They brighten my day and make me smile even on the days I don't feel like smiling. These kids are one in a million and by far, this will be the hardest goodbye I have to say. But before I know it I will be back here loving on these kids and this country some more and I cannot wait. A week and a half. That's it. Let's make the most of it.


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

As I am back at home and almost all settled back in, I cannot help but sit back and reflect on this summer. It has been nothing short of phenomenal. It blows my mind that the same God who loves me all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page