top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Rankin

Another Week, Another Group

Well it is now time to tell another group goodbye, Wednesday are always a little harder than the rest when groups are leaving the next day. We've shared meals together, had fun van rides, and lots of memories. I am so glad I got to hang out with this group and see some of the people that I came with my very first time, it all kind of brought it full circle to where I am now. I never thought five years ago when I came down here for the first time that I would fall in love with this country and the people so much that five year later I'd be here for over two months. It's crazy how God can take one trip that lasts one week and turn it into so much more. I am so thankful for the encouragement people gave me to come on this trip five years ago especially the encouragement from my parents, it makes it all a whole lot eaiser. I am so thankful that I have parents that give me the means and abilities to go on trips like this. I am so excited to meet many new people every week, but I am extremely excited for tomorrow's group. Tomorrow is when my people get here, I know it has only been three weeks, but boy do I miss my family, and getting to see my dad is so exciting for me. I am excited to see how God is going to move this coming week, and see lives changed by these people. Its been a long couple of days, and I know it is about to get even busier with them being here, but bring it on. I am ready!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

As I am back at home and almost all settled back in, I cannot help but sit back and reflect on this summer. It has been nothing short of phenomenal. It blows my mind that the same God who loves me all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page