top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Rankin

Busy Busy Week

As I sit here in m apartment on my day off I can hear the kids downstairs singing at the top of their lungs. Today is a day of recharging from the past two crazy weeks. Last week was the busiest week I have had since I have been down here, but it was so much fun. From where I left off, my days consisted of lots of building, and spending time with my people. Tuesday I got to go back out with the team to build and we had a long long day of building. We finished 24 houses this week and then we got to dedicate them. Dedications are one of my favorite parts of the building process, because we get to share with them that even though this house will help them and provide safety for them, one day it will fade away just like one day we will fade away. But that is not where the story ends, we share with them that they will fade away from this Earth, but one day if they have Jesus in their hearts that we will see them again in heaven. On dedication day we also got to go to the two dumps in the town that we are staying in and minister to the workers there by feeding them breakfast. The people that work in the dumps work in some pretty bad conditions, and they do not have much. Just being able to go there and minister to them was such a blessing because you leave there and you realize how blessed you really are. Then Thursday morning the team left and headed to the airport. It as sad to see them all go, but I know that this next month that I have here God will move in mighty ways, and before I know it, it will be August 1 and I will be getting on a plane headed back home.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

As I am back at home and almost all settled back in, I cannot help but sit back and reflect on this summer. It has been nothing short of phenomenal. It blows my mind that the same God who loves me all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page