top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Rankin

Celebrations

Another day come and gone. All the days have started running together, I am finally in my groove of what everyday should look like, but most days I have to stop and think "hmmm what day is it?" The days are filled with the helping the kids, and growing relationships. This week especially the relationships between me and some of the kids have grown tremendously and I know that in three weeks I am going to have to say one of the hardest goodbyes ever. I am not going to lie, I am counting down the days to when I come back, but I know I will be very sad when that day comes. The past two days we have spent celebrating birthdays for the kids. A normal birthday celebration consists of happy meals for the kids with birthdays. So that means we load up, head to McDonald's and order 20 happy meals one day and then 14 the next. We looked like crazy people leaving with cardboard boxes from the McDonald's, but boy it is so worth it. Most of the children don't get to go out to McDonald's very often honestly, so it is a treat for them to get it and their smiling faces make it worth it. I am excited to see what this next few weeks holds for me, and then before you know it I'll be back home. I can't wait to share more.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

As I am back at home and almost all settled back in, I cannot help but sit back and reflect on this summer. It has been nothing short of phenomenal. It blows my mind that the same God who loves me all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page