top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Rankin

wow moments

Updated: Jul 2, 2019

So today is day three with my people and I am enjoying every single second of it. We have stayed so busy everyday with a bunch of different things, but we have started off our day the same way every morning, worship and devotion. That is my favorite way to start the day, especially here in Guatemala. There is something about worshiping and praising the Lord on a mountaintop while looking at one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen and thinking about how our God can create something so beautiful with only words from his mouth. Yesterday we talked about WOW moments from God. We prayed that God would wow us in some aspect of this trip. That is true in every aspect of our lives though. We shouldn't just ask for God to wow us when were on a trip for a week, we should be asking for God to wow us in our everyday lives no matter what is going on. We need to ask Him to work and move in our lives every single day of our lives. If God wants to work in your life and wow you, then you shouldn't worry about what anyone else thinks. They do not matter a single bit, God will be there the entire time, standing right there beside you. In life we don't want to be stuck with "wow, look what God could have done" we want a "wow, look what God DID". In life if you let God, he WILL wow you. Wow, what a way to start a day and a trip. After that we started our day of work. We cooked hot dogs and cupcakes for the kids at the feeding center, and we cooked lunch for all of the workers that are working so diligently to build the new school. After all the cooking was done we loaded up and headed to the water park with the first round of kids. Let me tell you, the water parks here in Guatemala are nothing like water parks in America, but let me tell you we had just as much fun here as we would have in America. These kids are so much fun to be around and swimming with them and playing with them just made the relationships grow stronger. The bond between me and these kids grew so much by a simple trip to the water park. Sitting there watching the kids scream my name so they could show me what they could do, or to call me other there to swim with them made my heart so happy. These first few days have been so much fun and I can't wait to see what God has in store for the rest of these days.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

As I am back at home and almost all settled back in, I cannot help but sit back and reflect on this summer. It has been nothing short of phenomenal. It blows my mind that the same God who loves me all

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page